Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 37 customer reviews
"What a pleasant surprise to encounter such an encouraging and positive atmosphere at PhysioWorks. PhysioWorks was not my first physical therapy experience, but it certainly was the best one! I suffered from a frozen shoulder that gave me pain and limited mobility in my left arm. Mark evaluated my condition and developed a plan for therapy. After six weeks of working with him and Frank, the pain was gone and my movement was basically back to normal. I wholeheartedly recommend PhysioWorks to those who need professional and caring PT assistance."
Jun 29, 2022
"Very friendly and competent staff. I would highly recommend."
Jun 22, 2022
From Google
"The best thing about PhysioWorks is the people! They are friendly, caring, Professional, knowledgeable and a very hard working crew! Have worked with the team on two different issues and both times they have resolved my problems."
Jun 16, 2022
From Google
"Working as team we are accomplishing the goals after total knee replacement. Thanks to each and every team member from PhysioWorks for your help. You each have your own techniques and wonderful personalities to make laugh while saying enough! Thank you"
Jun 07, 2022
"I have been to many physical therapy clinics over the past 10 years and none of them can compare too Physioworks in Venice. The friendly atmosphere as soon as you walk through the doors is there throughout therapy. The therapist spend time with you and create an atmosphere that makes you work hard with the therapists beside you at all times checking your progress. A big shout out to the therapists I have had the pleasure of working with Frank, Amanda, and Shana! I cannot say enough good things about this place."
Jun 06, 2022
From Google
"Physio works is the best , just did my 2nd knee and would let everybody know how professional they are especially Frank and Dana . I would recommend them to anybody"
Jun 01, 2022
From Google
"PhysioWorks is a professionally run business that takes precautions with regard to cleanliness. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and I was given excellent care while I was there. I appreciated the fact that you have the same physical therapist every time you attend your session. I was able to build a rapport with Mark that gave me the confidence to strive for recovery. Excellent business."
May 20, 2022
From Google
"I was referred to this facility by my surgeon, Dr John Paul Vidolin after quite an extensive procedure on my leg & knee. The whole staff, from the ladies at the front desk & office to all of the Physical Therapists are extremely knowledgeable and welcoming. I worked with 2 gentleman, Mark and Joel, who both made my journey through this chapter much more bearable and enjoyable. I live in Englewood and traveled to this facility in Venice twice a week and am glad I did, as the level of treatment I received was stellar. If you are in need of a Physical Therapist, please consider PhysioWorks … I highly recommend them."
May 20, 2022
From Google
May 16, 2022
From Google
"Starting right at the front desk with Carla and then to the therapists this is an outstanding establishment. Professional, personal and caring PTs. My husband and I are and have been patients with in-depth therapy and have and are experiencing very positives outcomes. Highly recommend this establishment. "
May 14, 2022
"PhysioWorks is a great physical therapy facility starting with the front desk where Carla works very hard trying to accommodate the patients into the facility’s busy schedule and takes care of the paperwork and insurance. Also, Bryan, the helper, as he calls himself, is great in getting people oriented and into their workout routines. Finally, I must say that all the physical therapists are excellent. I was blessed to have Mark as my physical therapist who worked really hard and diligently in helping me achieve my goals in recovering from knee replacement surgery. He went above and beyond the call of duty. Raquel Garcia-Becker"
May 08, 2022
From Google
"This is my 2nd opportunity to receive rehab for hip surgeries - after the 1st time, I will only use PhysioWorks! This time my therapist was Shana...how lucky I was to be assigned to her! She was kind, knowledgeable, patient, made it enjoyable and worked in my needs due to needing knee replacement also! I will ask for her when that day comes! Please thank her for me... again. Your lucky to have a person with her level of kindness & skill....and so was I !!! Google Venice"
Apr 28, 2022
From Google
"This is my 2nd opportunity to receive rehab for hip surgeries - after the 1st time, I will only use PhysioWorks! This time my therapist was Shana...how lucky I was to be assigned to her! She was kind, knowledgeable, patient, made it enjoyable and worked in my needs due to needing knee replacement also! I will ask for her when that day comes! Please thank for for me... again. Your lucky to have a person with her level of kindness & skill....and so was I !!!"
Apr 28, 2022
"This is my second experience with Physioworks and both experiences have been stellar. I treated with 4 therapists but Mark was the main one. They all did a great job rehabbing my knee after a total knee replacement. Almost all the therapists called me by my first name. All were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them for PT. Sally Stone"
Apr 19, 2022
From Google
"Joel is a great therapist who has helped me with endurance therapy. He challenges me to do my very best every time and makes it fun! He has been a very important person in my care team and I’m grateful to have him! 🙂"
Apr 18, 2022
From Google
"I received PT for over 2 months and had a very positive experience at PhysioWorks. The staff are extremely professional and efficient on a consistent basis. Carla in the front office was very helpful and patient with insurance matters and booking appointments. Brian was extremely efficient and works hard to keep things running smoothly and on time. I highly recommend both of my therapists, Joel and Frank. I had complete confidence in them and the programs which they developed for me. Both were very knowledgeable about my injury and encouraging throughout my treatment. I was very happy with my progress and overall experience!"
Apr 13, 2022
From Google
"I found the physical therapists to be knowledgeable, and ready to answer any questions. No waiting around or wasting time. Staff was friendly and great to work with. I would definitely recommend PhysioWorks to anyone needing physical therapy"
Apr 13, 2022
From Google
"I had two quite lengthy, back to back spine surgeries this past summer. So, I was in need of quality physical therapy. I was impressed with the many positive reviews from former patients, so I called PhysioWorks for an appointment. The lady with whom I spoke, was very polite, understanding and able to book appointments for me with an extremely knowledgable and competent therapist, Amanda Mitchell. For the past three months, I've had physical therapy, three times a week with her. She is always on time and very creative with the exercises she has me do. Amanda is fun to work with. I'm very pleased with my progress. She asks how I felt after the previous session. I feel that we are working on all of the needs I have to get to the point I should be. I've been extremely impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They are very caring in their manner. The facility is very clean. After each piece of equipment is used, someone comes over to clean it for another to use. I have had physical therapy at a well known facility up North. The physical therapists bounced from two or three patients during the hour. Not PhysioWorks. The therapists work with only one at a time for the entire hour. While Amanda is with me, she stays with me, making sure that I am safe and doing the exercises properly. Obviously, I can't say enough about PhysioWorks. Choosing this facility was the best choice, on my part. Carol B. Kaplan"
Apr 10, 2022
"Just finished therapy with Amanda. She was extremely knowledgeable of my needs. She truly dedicated to her work and very positive She is such a nice person. Also worked a few times with Frank also a fine therapist and good conversations."
Apr 03, 2022
From Google
"Excellent experience! Therapists and other staff are caring, attentive, knowledgeable, respectful and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend!"
Mar 31, 2022
From Google
"I have been to PhysoWorks at least 4 times. Each time has been great. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The therapists have all been great. Joel McManamy was such a delight to work with as are all therapists. Joel has helped me with my hip and now I can walk without pain. Thanks Joel. "
Mar 31, 2022
"I suffered a fractured left wrist December 27, 2021. After my surgery. I received physical therapy at this site. My primary therapist was Amanda Mitchell. She was always compassionate, skillful, and professional in all her interactions with me. She encouraged me to excel in my rehabilitative goals and to thoroughly educate me in home exercises to facilitate my rehab. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing physical therapy services."
Mar 29, 2022
"Recently I had physical therapy at this facility and was very pleased with the ease of having all my appointments made at once by the very helpful woman at the front desk. The facility runs on time like a well oiled machine and the atmosphere in the therapy area is bustling with positivity. My therapist was Joel who was an absolute delight in his demeanor and his knowledge of the exercises and any questions I had. One day I had A.J. Who was also great to work with and equally as upbeat. And one session was given by the owner who was wonderful as well. The gentleman racing around cleaning equipment and assisting patients on the bikes and the knee bending machine was very kind and helpful. This is a top notch facility and I am glad they were part of my recovery."
Mar 28, 2022
From Google
"Very competent staff from the front office, Carla, to the PT's, Amanda, Joel, Shawna. Good loc location, good facilities and equipment."
Mar 26, 2022
"I just finished up PT in Venice after a reverse shoulder replacement. Everyone at the place was kind and considerate. I mostly had Joel and Dana as therapists. Both were extremely competent in their jobs and I had great chats with both and the 45 minutes went by in a flash. I'm kinda sorry it's over! I would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing physical therapy. I could not have had a better experience. Kudos to all!"
Mar 25, 2022
"I specifically requested Mark Kunselman as my shoulder therapist at Physioworks and very happy that I did. He was knowledgable and provided gentle massage techniques for fast healing as well as effective home therapy instructions. My shoulder improved dramatically in a very short period of time. I will definitely return if I need PT in the future. Well run office as well, THANK YOU Carla and Michelle!!"
Mar 18, 2022
From Google
"I was very pleased and impressed with Amanda as my Physical Therapist. She is an excellent listener and truly cares about making people feel better. When my physician started injecting my knee with a new drug, Amanda took time off hours to learn about the drug to make sure the therapy plan was still appropriate. That meant so much to me. It showed me how much she cares about her patients wellbeing. I would recommend Amanda to anyone. Plus she is just a really nice person."
Mar 15, 2022
From Google
"All the staff was helpful, and Mark Kunselman was my main coach and he was great!! Very helpful and patient and extremely knowledgeable of the exercises he used. Highly recommend!"
Mar 04, 2022
From Google
"Amanda, Mark and all of the staff at PhysioWorks are professional and very knowledgeable. They take time to explain and help you with your physical therapy needs while maintaining a light, friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend!"
Mar 03, 2022
From Google
"Mark was such a help to me, very knowledgeable, patient, and really listened to my concerns. He showed me exercises to do, gave me printouts so I could do them at home….it has been such a drastic difference in how I walk, feel, and enjoy life. I can not say enough good things. I highly recommend Physio works, and Mark! Gloria Hensley"
Mar 02, 2022
From Google
Feb 25, 2022
From Google
"Great facility and excellent staff."
Feb 12, 2022
From Google
"Went to PhysioWorks for post op physical therapy for a full right knee replacement. Initial visit AJ diagnosed a possible lower leg blood clot and all work ceased. After getting the go ahead from my orthopedic surgeon, Kristi was my primary therapist for the next eight weeks. I was also helped by Dana, Rich and Frank. All professional and caring in helping me get back my functionality and flexibility. Can't say enough great things about the staff or caring. "
Feb 07, 2022
"Completely excellent treatment provide by Amanda Mitchell, DPT and the PhysioWorks staff. Treatment result for arthritic neck and shoulder pain was effective. All staff were efficient, attentive, engaging and accommodating."
Feb 06, 2022
From Google
"I recently finished 4 weeks of PT with Mark at Physioworks post surgery for ORIF of my right elbow and could not be more pleased with the results achieved in this short period of time. Mark is excellent and worked hard to help me regain ROM in my dominant arm and to help me attain weekly goals set for continued improvement. Mark was very professional, knowledgeable and personable, always making sure that I understood what I needed to do in order to help my progress along and always gave me great feedback. I also had AJ and Mark on two occasions and they were both great as well. My overall experience was an excellent one and I highly recommend Physioworks! I also want to say that Carla at the front desk is very nice as well!"
Feb 04, 2022
From Google
Feb 04, 2022
From Google
"Zach is a very plrasent knowledgeable young man. He know what I need and is always ready to help me improve."
Jan 31, 2022
From Google
"I have received knee strengthening therapy three times a week for one month. It has been a positive experience since I have gained more mobility and strength in my knees. The evaluation provided by a knowledgeable and caring professional was spot on, as was the treatment by an additional therapist. The atmosphere within the place makes one feel comfortable . I highly recommend PhysioWorks Inc to anyone in need of therapy."
Jan 30, 2022
From Google
Jan 30, 2022
From Google
"At approx. 2 wks post-op TNR surgery I was assigned PT Kristi B. She is very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. The regimen was not too aggressive, but just right to accomplish my goals: be able to walk and reduce pain as much as possible. PhysioWorks had a friendly attitude and I would recommend them to anybody having knee surgery."
Jan 25, 2022
"I recently wrapped up a return course of PT. My first was in 2018. Both times, the staff (Frank and Joel) were great at designing a program that got me moving well, and they kept me engaged with interesting conversation throughout each session. I love the print outs for continuing the exercises at home. They're better than medication for pain relief!"
Jan 24, 2022
From Google
"HIGHLY RECOMEND!! AMANDA WAS MY THERAPIST. SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND HAS A GENTLE MANNER. ALSO, SHE HAS LOTS OF PATIENTS. THANK YOU AMANDA."
Jan 18, 2022
From Google
"Zach really helps relax my neck muscles, very clean, efficient environment, therapists are really nice, makes a big difference on relief from pain."
Jan 14, 2022
From Google
"Went to Physioworks to strengthen my lower back after an injury. Joel McManamy did an excellent job of evaluating me and formulating a set of exercises. During therapy Joel was always very attentive and always looking for feedback as to how the exercises were working and how I was progressing. After several weeks of therapy and doing the exercises at home I could see improvements in strength, flexibility and less stiffness. Frank filled in couple times. He's awesome too. I will continue with what I learned at home. Recommended."
Jan 13, 2022
From Google
"Went to Physioworks to strengthen my lower back after an injury. Joel McManamy did an excellent job of evaluating me and formulating a set of exercises. During therapy Joel was always very attentive and always looking for feedback as to how the exercises were working and how I was progressing. After several weeks of therapy and doing the exercises at home I could see improvements in strength, flexibility and less stiffness. I will continue with what I learned at home. Recommended. "
Jan 13, 2022
"Great therapists and staff. I had a great experience."
Jan 11, 2022
From Google
"I walked through the door 5 weeks ago with a case of sciatica, unable to sit for more than a few minutes at a time. Five weeks later I walked out the door not even knowing that I had been through sciatica. Every appointment was prompt and extremely professional. Every routine was explained to me in an easy to understand manner, but you have to do your homework to make it work. Thank you Joel and Shana for being so helpful."
Jan 04, 2022
From Google
"I was very impressed with all of the staff I came in contact with at PhysioWorks. In particular, Amanda who provided therapy for my shoulder was very professional, insightful and kind. I'm very pleased with the progress I made under her care."
Dec 30, 2021
From Google
"On week 6 of physical therapy for total knee replacement. Everyone who I have worked with has been wonderful....but special shourout to Mark who reminds me how well I'm doing and even the pain is for my betterment."
Dec 30, 2021
From Google
"I have experienced four weeks of treatment after total knee replacement, most of which have been with Amanda. I have found her to be beyond my expectations.. All of the therapists I came across were excellent but she was exceptional. I highly recommend PhysioWorks to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Dec 24, 2021
From Google
"Amanda and Frank did an outstanding job on my Achilles. Would highly recommend them. Thank You"
Dec 14, 2021
From Google
"Everyone there is awesome. My therapist were Mark, Rich, and Frank. My main one was Mark. He did such a great job my doctor released me after 5 visits. You guys rock."
Dec 08, 2021
From Google
"Very helpful and professional"
Dec 04, 2021
From Google
"I am being treated for a total right knee replacement. Physioworks has been a wonderful experience. The atmosphere is light and airy. It is very clean and all of the staff is very professional and friendly. They are interested in the total person and offer suggestions to help with your improvement. The people at the front desk are friendly and helpful. I have had a very positive at Physioworks."
Dec 03, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend PhysioWorks for your physical therapy. I had 3 different therapists (Frank, Joel and Mark) work with me over a six week period and benefited from each of their approaches. Everyone from the receptionist to the care assistants to all the therapists were friendly, helpful and caring and really work as a team."
Nov 24, 2021
From Google
"My ankle was broken and I received 6 weeks of PT. Mark was my therapist. He was fantastic...so knowledgeable and kind. I would recommend Physioworks to anyone."
Nov 22, 2021
From Google
"I feel I was very well taken care of at Physioworks.From reception to set up very timely and very attuned to covid precautions. I worked with Joel most of my visits and found him knowledgeable about my problem.(frozen shoulder) .It was not torture.He was gentle and also made great progress.Ithink the trick is to keep me talking and the time is over. Frank worked with me one day and he was also very good at making me comfortable.Everyone there is friendly and willing to help. Thank you, Physioeoks. Stella"
Nov 18, 2021
From Google
"From the front office employees to the therapists and assistants in the back I knew after my first visit that PhysioWorks would be a positive experience in the healing process of my broken femur. The therapists, Mark and Frank are compassionate and extremely knowledgeable in their field. Many thanks for helping me get back on my feet!"
Nov 18, 2021
From Google
"I really am glad I found this place. I wanted a clinic where I could work with the same therapist each time or almost each time. I think it made a huge difference in my healing and care. My team's primary therapist was Joel McManamy. I also saw Mark a couple of times. Both men were very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Joel and Mark are both invested in their client's progress and well being. I was actually impressed with everyone working at this clinic, as everyone shows respect, caring, and helpfulness.I would return without hesitation in the future if the need arose."
Nov 17, 2021
From Google
"Rich is great to work with, especially with his sense of humor and dealing with pain."
Oct 29, 2021
From Google
"I’ve been going to AJ for a shoulder fracture. He has been so helpful and not aggressive with my treatment. . Each week he gives me a paper with exercises I can do at home. The place is extremely clean and everyone wears a mask. Staff is very friendly!!! Easy to get to off Jacaranda. Highly recommend!!!!"
Oct 12, 2021
From Google
"I strongly encourage anyone needing physical therapy to go to PhysioWorks. I broke my elbow severely, had surgery and a plate and several screws were used to put me back together. I received physical therapy at another location (my choice) and my Orthopedist was so upset at my 6 week check up because I could not bend my elbow. He asked if I would switch to PhysioWorks because they know how to deal with very delicate issues like this. He was so upset he called the other PT place and expressed his total dissatisfaction! Long story short, the end result was I have a full recovery with the PT at PhysioWorks proving they are the best in the area for Physical Therapy!"
Oct 09, 2021
From Google
"I recently used PhysioWorks for a torn tendon in my ankle. My therapists were Frank and Dana. The treatment I received was outstanding. The level of professional care was Top Shelf..My family and I have used Physioworks many times through the years, and have always been impressed by the care that we received. Everyone at PhysioWorks makes you feel comfortable during each treatment. The advanced technology and skill are truly amazing, and the results are second to none."
Oct 09, 2021
From Google
"My experience at Phyzio Pro had been amazing. The treatment is state if the art. You never have to wait and when you leave, you feel as if you have been to the spa."
Sep 24, 2021
From Google
"I would highly recommend PhysioWorks as the staff is friendly and professional."
Sep 10, 2021
From Google
Sep 05, 2021
From Google
"After falling off my bicycle and needing reverse shoulder replacement surgery I began rehab/thearpy at Physio/works. From my first session I was completely confident in their approach, care, and professionalism in helping me get my shoulder back to full function (I'm not bike riding any more). My therapist followwed the course of therapy from my surgeon to the letter. He was very understanding and as I am a talker he would join in conversation but never lose his focus in the treatment that day. Scheduling was very flexible and changes, when necessary could be made easily. I had three sessions a week."
Sep 03, 2021
From Google
"The wife of an orthopedic surgeon recommended Physioworks and I couldn’t be happier with that choice. All of the staff is professional and friendly. I worked with AJ and Joel and both are awesome. My daughter is a PT in Georgia and monitored my treatment. She was very pleased with my treatment as well. Now that my shoulder is so much better I won’t miss going to PT but I will miss my friends at Physioworks."
Sep 02, 2021
From Google
"This was a great physical therapy group. I had to go several times, but each time the therapist I worked with was pleasant and helpful. In fact the entire staff was helpful with every facet of my treatment."
Aug 30, 2021
From Google
"These people are phenomenal! They are patient, caring, thorough and friendly. I'm very pleased with office staff and the PT's and highly recommend Joel and Frank who worked with me for 6 weeks and made me feel much better!"
Aug 26, 2021
From Google
"I had a Total Left Knee Replacement 20 July 2021. On Dr. John Vidolin's Recommendation, I Enrolled in the PhysioWorks Physical Therapy Program. The Staff at PhysioWorks is VERY Dedicated to Your Recovery and Progress. They are Determined You Will Succeed with Your Rehab Sessions. They Will Drive You to Progress, which is what We All Need. Having Someone get you through the Exercises Encouraging and Coaching You is the KEY to Your Advancement. It is Not Possible to Give the Staff the Accolades they truly Deserve for Their Concern and Expertise in Their Field for you to reach your Goals. I have Not Completed My Third Week yet and They have Me Up to 123 Degrees of Range Of Motion with My Knee. 140 Degrees is PERFECT!!! THANK YOU PHYSIOWORKS!!!!!!!!!!!"
Aug 18, 2021
From Google
"I had the 2 best physical therapist they were gentle knew what they're doing looked forward to going3 days a week just got released. If you get a chance to pick. Definitely pick Physio Works"
Aug 11, 2021
From Google
"My primary Physical Therapist was Mark, but I also saw Frank, Justin, A.J., and T. J. Each was expert, thorough, and personally caring and helpful. I completed my therapy ahead of schedule and was extremely pleased with the comprehensive level of care at PhysioWorks. Thank you to all, including Karla and Brian."
Aug 04, 2021
From Google
"The service that provided by PhysioWorks was excellent. Physical therapists that I worked with are professional, attentive, friendly. Joel, Jessica, Frank are great. Especially thank to Mark. Mark has incredible gentle and delicate manners. Effective therapeutic care that help improve range of motion, decrease cervical pain and pain in left arm. It is helpful and I am appreciate."
Jul 30, 2021
From Google
"Fantastic experience and result with therapy for my frozen shoulder. Dana, Justin and Frank are who I worked with. Carla at the front desk is wonderful too. Thank you PhysioWorks! You guys are the best!"
Jul 26, 2021
From Google
Jul 23, 2021
From Google
"My experience with PhysioWorks was great! All of the staff members that I came into contact with were wonderful. They were caring and very professional. Special thanks to Dana & Justin! I would highly recommend PhysioWorks to anyone in need of Physical Therapy."
Jun 30, 2021
From Google
"5 Stars all Pt people are A Class especially Frank and Dana "
Jun 28, 2021
"I have been going to PhysioWorks now for 6 weeks for a TKR. I have to say I have found all of the people that work there to be extremely knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. From the people that greet you to the staff that makes sure everything is COVID safe to the PT that takes care of you. I have spent most of my time with Justin but have spent time with AJ, Rich, Frank and all of them are thorough and consistent in how they administer your care and therapy. I highly recommend using PhysioWorks if you need physical therapy."
Jun 17, 2021
From Google
"Just finished my second opportunity to use physio Works. 2017 for knee replacement and 2021 for shoulder replacement.I am completely satisfied with the out come of both.I would recommend them to anyone Their the best. DON"
Jun 11, 2021
From Google
"I have had neck pain on and off for years. This time the pain remained for an extended period. I got an order for therapy and selected PhysioWorks. My therapist was Frank Z., In two visits he reduced my pain level from 8 + to 2 or 3.I would recommend PhysioWorks for any therapy required, most professional"
Jun 10, 2021
From Google
"PhysioWorks is the best physical therapy place that I have been to in the Venice area. The staff are all so friendly, very courteous and professional, you get to work one on one with the therapist the entire time you are there, the place is very clean, all of the equipment is cleaned after each person's use, and I would highly reccommend this place."
Jun 08, 2021
From Google
"I have needed physical therapy two times, once for frozen shoulder in 2020 and now for a broken femur in 2021. Each time I have had the same two therapist Mark and Frank. They have been awesome in helping me to get my life back to normal each time. They are both caring and understanding and do everything they can to assist me in my recovery. The rest of the office staff are nice and caring, I would highly recommend this place of business for any of your therapy concerns."
May 25, 2021
From Google
"Everyone is fantastic!! Very professional, knowledgeable, & accommodating!!"
May 17, 2021
From Google
"PhysioWorks is a great option for physical therapy. Carla is a pleasure to work with for scheduling and Mark, AJ, and Joel were extremely professional and dedicated therapists. I would absolutely visit again and recommend them to anyone needing physical therapy. And for Rich: Go Gators!"
May 12, 2021
From Google
"As a repeat patient cannot say enough good things about PhysioWorks. Everyone from the front office on is very professional and upbeat, if one has to endure pain and suffering necessary to ensure a return to an active life style, this is the place to go. "
May 11, 2021
"I utilized Physio Works for around 5 weekly visits early in 2021 for lower back pain and stiffness. My therapist was Mark Kunselman. I was impressed at how Mark took special care to understand and research my particular issues. Let's face it -- nearly everyone has back pain at some point but not all are the same. I appreciated his effort to customize an exercise program to my particular needs and felt that I made good progress under his care. Highly recommended."
May 11, 2021
From Google
"I received great physical therapy care from Rich at PhysioWorks. I have a torn meniscus in my knee and he was so knowledgeable in giving me exercises and advice in treating the injury. His sense of humor and conversation made the time doing the exercises go quickly. If I have future needs for physical therapy I will not hesitate in using this practice. The other staff there was also so welcoming, pleasant and it felt like they thoroughly enjoyed working with one another. A refreshing example of great team work and work ethic."
May 10, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend. Professional quality care. Friendly atmosphere that felt like a big hug."
May 01, 2021
From Google
"I have been getting treatment following a car accident for many weeks now. Mark Kunselman has been my therapist. He is wonderful. He has a gentle manner, he's very therapeutic and always professional. I am starting to feel much better thanks to him and for that Im very grateful."
Apr 26, 2021
From Google
"I can't say enough good things regarding this physical therapy facility. My doctor referred me there to address a frozen shoulder with bursitis. I had pain and limited movement in my arm and shoulder. Frank Zarzutzki and Dana Neri were wonderful physical therapists, I highly recommend them! Aside from being professional, caring and knowledgeable, they educated me about my condition and guided me through exercises and therapy. They made me feel very comfortable during my visits. I am now pain free and have regained movement in my arm and shoulder. The facility is friendly, very clean and appointments are on time. I highly recommend PhysioWorks!"
Apr 21, 2021
"Knowledgeable therapists. All the staff is helpful, and punctual. I regained full range of motion under their care."
Apr 17, 2021
From Google
"Had great experience at PhysioWorks this Spring working with Mark Kunselman !! Facility is clean, well organized, and well equipped . All staff I encountered were very courteous and caring. Would highly recommend Mark for any PT needs. He is very knowledgeable, communicates well, and overall very professional. Their facility and their service exceeded my expectations!"
Apr 07, 2021
"I recommend PhysioWorks for anyone needing PT Recently treated by Rich for shoulder issue. Treatment + meds mostly resolved issue Rich was pleasant, and answered my questions thoroughly"
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
"I've been to PhysioWorks 2 different times for 2 different PT. Everyone I've met there is very friendly and welcoming. Rich was my therapist both times...he was great and made my PT fun. Shout out to others that were helpful and kind Justin, Frank, Brian and Carla...y'all are awesome! I had a wonderful experience at PhysioWorks and I feel much better! Thanks everyone!"
Mar 30, 2021
From Google
"Friendly thorough and on time for appointments. Worked me hard but that is what it took for recovery from knee replacement surgery. I highly recommend the team."
Mar 26, 2021
From Google
"Frank and Rich are great therapists."
Mar 25, 2021
From Google
Mar 15, 2021
From Google
"I received the very best physical therapy possible at PhysioWorks. Thanks to the professionalism and dedicated attention from the staff, I received outstanding rehab for a knee replacement that has resulted in a quicker recovery than I ever expected. If anyone is seeking the very best in physical therapy, PhysioWorks is definitely the best choice one could make. My sincerest thanks and appreciation to everyone at PhysioWorks for for all that you did to get me back on my feet."
Mar 11, 2021
From Google
"I finished my therapy today. I initially did not agree with diagnosis, but the therapy worked wonders. After 6 weeks I am better than when I started and will incorporate the exercises into my regular workout routine. Great work guys. Would go back in a heartbeat."
Mar 11, 2021
From Google
"After two surgeries and subsequently 13 weeks of physical therapy, I highly recommend this group of professionals and all the staff at PhysioWorks. They are awesome."
Mar 11, 2021
From Google
"Just graduated after therapy from a fractured pelvic fall. It seems like you'll never be normal again. After my in home therapy I didn't feel that I was ready to go it alone. PhysioWorks was recommended by my orthopedic doctor. I give them a 10 rating. they are business like with a touch of humor. thorough with your unique injury and want you to recover just as much as you yourself do. Thanks all you wonderful helpers!"
Mar 10, 2021
From Google
"Great staff they are all very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend "
Mar 09, 2021
"The therapists at PhysioWorks have been great helping me recover from rotator cuff surgery. Competent, organized and very pleasant and caring people to work with. They always made sure I understood the exercises I was to do between appointments and provided printed and illustrated instructIons as needed."
Mar 08, 2021
From Google
"Quality care. AJ and Rich know their stuff. Well run office. Highly recommend this practice."
Mar 03, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend PhysioWorks for therapy, their professionalism and cleanliness during this difficult time is the best. This is my third rehab for different joint replacements and all have been very successful. All the staff is great and always pleasant. I wouldn't consider going anywhere but PhysioWorks for any future needs."
Feb 27, 2021
"Have required PT for back, shoulder and knee replacement rehab. PhysioWorks is my go to place. Professional pleasant staff and care. Always effective treatment to get my physically active life back on track. Highly recommend."
Feb 26, 2021
"This is my second opportunity to use Physio Works for physical therapy and once again they have exceeded all expectations! T. J and Dana were my physical therapists that took so much time to create a very personalized treatment plan for me. The success I have achieved on both occasions, I will be forever grateful. All the staff are so warm and caring. They are all a true stand out. Thank you!!!!!"
Feb 25, 2021
From Google
"I wood like to thank all the stuff for getting me back on my feet 🦶. Am not one for rehab work but they made it fun! And to the drill Sargent that worked on me at the end he was great to and great to work with. So I wood recommend anyone to go there thanks again don pare"
Feb 22, 2021
From Google
"I have had Physical Therapy in two different states prior to moving to Florida. Unfortunately, I needed it again. After a bit of research and one disastrous experience, I chose PhysioWorks. Every person there is professional and very helpful. The facility is spotless. The providers are all versed in high-tech diagnosis and treatment recommendations. Clear goals were set for my treatment and a personalized plan was produced. I received detailed exercise diagrams and instructions. Most importantly, they developed a plan quickly to allow me to continue at home. Highly recommend."
Jan 27, 2021
From Google
"I recently had physical therapy for 2 months for a broken clavicle at Physioworks. The 4 therapists that treated me (Mark, Frank, Rich and TJ) were all very considerate, compassionate, very professional and totally committed to my improvement. They all had very different styles, and personalities , but I felt I was in very competent hands with each one. They keep the place very germ free and I felt secure while there in spite of the current pandemic. I would highly recommend them to my closest friends and family members."
Jan 17, 2021
From Google
"I have been to 4 different physical therapy places in Venice and Physioworks is by far the best. I wish I would’ve started here. The staff are all very nice and accommodating. Every one of the therapists knows what they’re doing and care about you and your progress. I highly recommend them and their services. You will be very pleased."
Dec 31, 2020
From Google
"Great therapists, always cleaning and sanitizing! If you need therapy this is the place to come"
Dec 28, 2020
From Google
Dec 14, 2020
From Google
"PhysioWorks staff have helped me get thru bilateral knee replacements and two shoulder replacements. They have been working very hard thru COVID, wearing proper masks/face coverings and cleaning constantly. I give them an A++. They provide the mental help along with the hands on PT to get you where you want to be. I highly recommend them :)"
Dec 11, 2020
From Google
"Because of Physioworks, I have full range of motion in both shoulders, after past bilateral surgeries. Currently, I am getting therapy for a knee replacement. The facility is very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The therapists are knowledgeable, professional and encouraging. Knowing how painful this surgery is, and how important it is to recover my range of motion as quickly as possible, the therapists have worked really hard with me. I would recommend this Physical Therapy Group to anyone who wants really good results from therapists who know what they're doing, and do it with a smile! And during this time of Covid, every piece of equipment is disinfected immediately after it's used. They are super vigilant abut cleaning every surface. I don't think there is a better place to go for physical therapy anywhere in Sarasota County!"
Dec 08, 2020
"What a great group at physioworks! Not only are they professional but very warm and welcoming. Rich and Frankie were both extremely helpful in answering any questions or concerns I may of had. Highly recommended!"
Dec 02, 2020
From Google
"I have been to PhysioWorks on 3 occasions in the past few years. The treatments resulted in positive outcome each time. Justin and AJ have been wonderful in coordinating my care in a knowledgeable, professional, and fun way. The whole staff is really a five star team. Mary Dawson"
Nov 20, 2020
From Google
"Thanks to everyone who works at PhysioWorks in Venice - I had a total hip replacement and my recovery was so much easier because of TJ and Frank- plus everyone else there was a pleasure to deal with - Thanks again for making my life a lot easier !"
Nov 12, 2020
From Google
"After having my right knee replaced, I had therapy at Physioworks. The therapists at Physioworks have done an outstanding job helping me to regain my range of motion with my knee and I am happy to be driving my car again. I highly recommend Physioworks for anyone in need of therapy. Thank you Frank and Dana. P. Falk"
Nov 12, 2020
From Google
"I had my first knee surgery October 2019 and my second Sept 2020. After both surgeries I received Physical Therapy at Physio Works. My experience has been a perfect 10 on both my surgeries. The staff are professional and personable. My 2 primary therapists have been Frank and Mark. I’ve also worked with Dana. Rich is the owner but also has his eyes on everything and interacts with all the patients. We travel from Bradenton area for PT sessions and the care I received was worth the time and distance. All I can tell anyone who is looking for a professionally run organization, don’t bother with the rest go to the â€Å"best.” "
Nov 01, 2020
"Great PT for my tennis rotator cuff tear. Masks are the order of the day and everyone is safer for it. Everyone is very sociable and will gladly explain the rationale behind all the exercises. The owner, Rich, appreciates pickleball like never before!"
Oct 27, 2020
From Google
"Excellent care @ PhysioWorks Inc Physical Therapy. Had Knee surgery 10 weeks ago and everything went well with my recovery. All staff members were very professional and knowlegable in their treatment. Hopefully I won't need their services again but if I do I know where to go. The owner (Rich) says he loves Pickelball players."
Oct 26, 2020
From Google
"Simply the best. For all the reasons mentioned by the others who have taken the time to rate this excellent company, those three words sum up my experience up most accurately. I would rate them higher if I could."
Oct 24, 2020
From Google
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"My doctor gave me a referral list of choices for physical therapy for my arthritic knees. After reading reviews, I chose PhysioWorks and am SO glad I did. Carla, at the front desk, contacted the insurance companies on my behalf to make sure the services I needed were covered. Many precautions were taken during to make sure patients and therapists were safe during the pandemic. I observed lots of cleaning and sanitizing as well as mask wearing during my visits. Last, but certainly not least, Rich was highly competent, knowledgeable, and friendly in providing the physical therapy I needed to strengthen my knees. A great choice for physical therapy!"
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"PhysioWorks has the highest level of skill and professionalism of ANY physical therapy practice in Sarasota county, bar none! It is a family owned practice and they make you feel like family as soon as you walk in the door! I worked in the medical profession for 25+ years in this geographical area and I speak from years of experience. Doctors and patients alike trust PhysioWorks to get the job done!"
Oct 21, 2020
From Google
"I have been a patient at Physioworks for two shoulder surgery’s Tell helped me so much to achieve movement again And I looked forward to it every time I went Not only do they give you therapy but a fun time included Thanks guys for all your laughs"
Oct 07, 2020
From Google
"Am very active and this was the third time in five years I have needed Physical Therapy so have worked with multiple professionals in this practice. The teamwork, the expertise, the personalities, the focus on patient goal, the efficiency -- all top notch."
Aug 14, 2020
From Google
"My first experience with Physioworks began with P.T. after back surgery. My total experience was very positive and my therapist Dana was excellent therefore after my recent partial knee replacement surgery, I immediately requested Physioworks for my therapy. Once again I was so pleased with the care I received from Mark and Frank. They are totally dedicated to their patients and show compassion and understanding throughout the 4 weeks of therapy. Very professional in all they do. I thank them for my rapid improvement. The facility follows excellent cleaning and sanitizing after each patient. Very well organized process all around. I would not hesitate recommending Physiworks to anyone!"
Aug 05, 2020
From Google
"Frank and Mark have done a remarkable job helping me rehab from full knee replacement with minimum discomfort. I was walking a mile and climbing stairs 4 weeks after surgery. I'm also very pleased with then sanitizing routine practiced by the staff."
Aug 04, 2020
From Google
"My first experience with Physioworks began with P.T. after back surgery. My total experience was very positive and my therapist Dana was excellent therefore after my recent partial knee replacement surgery, I immediately requested Physioworks for my therapy. Once again I was so pleased with the care I received from Mark and Frank. They are totally dedicated to their patients and show compassion and understanding throughout the 4 weeks of therapy. Very professional in all they do. I thank them for my rapid improvement. The facility follows excellent cleaning and sanitizing after each patient. Very well organized process all around. I would not hesitate recommending Physiworks to anyone! "
Aug 03, 2020
"I was referred to PhysioWorks by my Orthopedic Surgeon, and I feel that referral was as important to my outcome as the choice of my Surgeon. The entire staff at PhysioWorks were professional, compassionate, competent, and obviously totally invested in their company. My recovery post a Total Knee replacement was smooth as silk, and 7 weeks post operatively I was physically able to play 18 holes of golf. I would not hesitate, and actually already have, recommended PhysioWorks to several friends as well as patients I have treated."
Jul 27, 2020
From Google
"Very competent and efficient staff. They work extremely hard and are dedicated yo make you well. I am experiencing my second knee surgery and they know how to help you make the strides you need. I recommend them highly as I know you will."
Jul 27, 2020
From Google
"I attended PT at Physioworks following a total knee replacement. I was impressed with not only the expertise of each of the therapists but with their attention to the highest levels of Covid 19 hygiene, cleanliness and PPE. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience at Physioworks. My appointments were always on time and my results exceeded my expectations. Everyone at Physioworks is personable, kind and well qualified."
Jul 13, 2020
From Google
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
"After having total right knee replacement My Doctor recommend PhysioWorks which happened to be right across the lobby from him. Great Therapy, Awesome Staff and they work with you, and get results! Do yourself a favor and go there you won't be disappointed.."
Jul 08, 2020
From Google
"Very good experience! The staff was very caring and helpful! What a nice experience I had! Can't be more happy about the total experience!!"
Jun 08, 2020
"AJ Fus helped me heal from my recent surgery. When I began I had very little mobility and frequent pain. By the time I was finished with my sessions, I was back to my old self! The staff is wonderful and the therapists are all friendly and professional! I highly recommend this practice! "
Jun 03, 2020
"AJ Fus helped me heal from my recent surgery. When I began I had very little mobility and frequent pain. By the time I was finished with my sessions, I was back to my old self! The staff is wonderful and the therapists are all friendly and professional! I highly recommend this practice!"
Jun 03, 2020
From Google
"So happy with this physiotherapy practice! They went above and beyond for me and aided my in my recovery. Staff is friendly and very attentive. They listen and make you a top priority. The place is clean and welcoming! I highly recommend them! "
Jun 03, 2020
"I had my hip replacement surgery in May of 2016&a total left knee replacement March 10th this year.PhysioWorks was where I had all of my therapy done in both instances.I cannot say enough how wonderful these people are in helping you get back to your normal life.They honestly care about your well being&I meaneach&everyone of the therapist that work there's wells the office personnel. DURING THE PANDEMIC ,RICH THE OWNER DECIDED TO REMAIN OPEN FOR HIS PATIENTS.HIS PEOPLE PRACTICED SOCIAL DISTANCINGBY PLACING THE PATIENTS 6FT.APART&AFTER EVERY PATIENT WAS FINISHED WITH THEIR THERAPY,EVERY PIECE OF EQUIPMENT USED WAS THOROUGHLY CLEANED EVERY TIME,EVERY DAY.PHSIOWORKS IS THE PLACE TO GET YOUR THERAPY BECAUSE THEY CARE!!!💯👍😄"
Jun 02, 2020
From Google
"My experience recently has been outstanding. I have never been one to stay with PT visits for long, but this time has been far different for several reasons, but particularly because of my assigned therapist. I had a reverse shoulder replacement in early March, and began my range-of-motion therapy six weeks later with Mark. His manner, attentiveness, knowledge, skill and expertise rose above all my expectations. I have never been happier with PT! The rest of the staff are also very friendly and professional, and have adhered rigidly to the Covid-19 requirements for health and safety by modeling and requiring hand washing, masks and social distancing at all times."
May 28, 2020
From Google
"Great place for rehab. Got me back on my feet after a total knee replacement. Highly recommended."
May 27, 2020
From Google
"I had a total shoulder replacement in March 2020. After 6 weeks immobilized in a harness I could not use my arm at all and started physical therapy at Physioworks. Marc and Justin worked tirelessly with me, also advising me on what to do and not do at home in between sessions with them. They kept the place immaculate, sanitized between each patient, and wore a mask at all times to keep everyone safe from Covid-19. I am happy to report that I can use my arm normally. I highly recommend them."
May 24, 2020
From Google
"Had PT for a injured back. Through therapy I was walking and biking as before the accident. Great experience from all the staff. Would always recommend. Thanks to all for my care!"
May 22, 2020
"Very knowledgeable and congenial staff. "
May 22, 2020
"I would highly recommend PhysioWorks to anyone who needed physical therapy. Great staff members that are knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and accommodating. They are very committed and provide excellent service."
May 22, 2020
From Google
"From Feb 24 to Mar 20 2020, I had a total of 12 therapy Sessions for one knee and hip. All I can say is that the three therapists who helped me were excellent. Thanks to them and the daily exercises that they prescribed after I was discharged, I am moving about practically pain free. This was my second visit to Physioworks with the first one around two years ago for rotator cuff rehabilitation. The therapist who worked with me also was excellent. If you need rehab, consider very strongly, Physioworks. "
Mar 30, 2020
"I recently had several weeks of physical therapy at PhysioWorks in Venice following total knee replacement surgery. Their assistance with my recovery was invaluable. The therapists, including the owner, as well as the entire staff, are professional, highly competent, and caring. Thank you Rich and your entire operation."
Feb 07, 2020
"I recently had several weeks of physical therapy at PhysioWorks in Venice following total knee replacement surgery. Their assistance with my recovery was invaluable. The therapists, including the owner, as well as the entire staff, are professional, highly competent, and caring. Thank you Rich and your entire operation."
Feb 07, 2020
From Google
"I recently had physical therapy at PhysioWorks. They helped me tremendously. There was no waiting, the staff was very friendly and the therapist very knowledgable. Thank you!"
Jan 28, 2020
"Bilateral shoulder and upper body issues with pain and minimal range of motion. Physio Works’ team provided individualized therapy constantly making sure that my form was correct In executing my prescribed exercises. Overtime with my prescribed therapy there was definitely a positive outcome. I can’t thank this team enough for their caring and expertise."
Dec 24, 2019
From Google
"Rich and his entire team have been amazing during my therapy to regain strength of my right wrist and hand. I can't say enough about this facility. I highly recommend them if you are looking for skilled and quality physical therapy treatment."
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Excellent therapists. Always on time and very attentive to my concerns. Pushed me to the max, which is what I wanted."
Dec 16, 2019
From Google
"Just finished physical therapy with A.J. and Frank after an injury. They and the rest of the staff were fantastic! Would highly recommend this place!"
Dec 05, 2019
From Google
"Wonderful staff with great results!! Professional and caring..... This should be your first choice in quality care."
Dec 05, 2019
From Google
"PhysioWorks has helped me for 5 years, they should get 5 stars rating because I never felt so strong and amazing I would recommended this place for any one who needs physical therapy. The staff is very friendly and helpful and willing to help you in any way. I have gone to a lot of physical therapy this is the best in the Venice area I would recommend this to all of my family and friends thank you for listening Happy Holidays"
Dec 05, 2019
"Great place for a student/intern. Very friendly most the time. You gotta watch out for A.J. He’s a tough one."
Dec 03, 2019
From Google
"Very friendly, knowledgeable therapists!! Got my knee replacement to very successful status!! I reccomend Physioworks!!"
Dec 03, 2019
From Google
"Mark and Justin have been excellent in working with me. I have a noticeable improvement in my shoulder and know that the physical therapy they're doing for me is exactly what I need to regain full use of my shoulder and arm. I'm very grateful to PhysioWorks and to Mark and Justin."
Nov 27, 2019
"My experience has been extremely positive at PhysioWorks. From my initial visit and help from Carla at the front desk to meeting Rich my Physical Therapist and also Frank who also is a Physical Therapist everyone has been wonderful. My visits have really helped me in my recovery process and rehab from knee replacement surgery. I would recommend PhysioWorks to anyone who would like a positive, personable and professional Physical Therapy experience."
Nov 25, 2019
From Google
"These PTs are absolutely the best!! No finer in the area!! They work closely with your physician and even more closely with you."
Nov 22, 2019
From Google
"I’ve worked with Rich when I hurt my back and again with a pinched nerve. He also helped my husband improve his shoulder mobility. We have always been pleased with our progress and results. I also appreciate that they are always on time. I wouldn’t consider anyone else for my PT."
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
Oct 20, 2019
From Google
"Great experience rehabbing both my knees after they were replaced. Dana and Justin were terrific. Kind, caring, and competent."
Oct 20, 2019
From Google
"My experience was very pleasant. They were very courteous and informative. The therapists were genuine and helped me get back to normal. "
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
"My experience with PhysioWorks was due to full left knee replacement last August with 6 weeks of physical therapy and again In January with my right knee and 6 weeks of physical therapy. This organization is professional and courteous from the moment you walk in, until you leave. They have a stellar group of therapists and I would highly recommend PhysioWorks."
Jan 23, 2019
"Physioworks got me back "up and running" so that I could complete a half marathon - highly recommend this group, such a nice (and effective) group!!!"
Jan 23, 2019
"I went to Physioworks for Plantar Fasciitis. Everyone there was very nice & professional. They never kept me waiting. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you Justin and AJ!"
Jan 23, 2019
"Just took 4 weeks of PT with them for double knee replacement. They are all excellent and make it a great experience! Justin Morrow did an outstanding job!! Best option in Venice Florida for sure."
Jan 23, 2019
"My wife had a total knee replacement and she was very hesitant about taking outpatient therapy. On the contrary, the staff were very competent, and very caring. They are an impressive group of therapists who work together well and make sure that the patient achieves their goals. This is a professional staff who know how to get the patient back to an A-1 condition and functioning normally."
Oct 17, 2018
From Google
"The staff is competent, friendly and attentive. This was a transfer of PT for a snowbird from Mass. My Mass PT person said that she had lived in Miami for a while and interviewed at several places for PT jobs. She said the chains were bad and you were required to service 2-3 patients at the same time. She settled for a lower paying job where she only needed to service 2 at a time. At Physioworks the person stays with you the whole time and is very attentive."
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
"Competent and congenial. The staff is friendly and tailored the therapy to suit my specific issues. I have relied on PhysioWorks on three separate occasions for different issues and have always been pleased and enjoyed improved conditions."
Sep 30, 2017
From Google
Jul 27, 2017
From Google
"I took 4 weeks physical therapy here for double knee replacement and the treatment was awesome. The staff are friendly and make what could be a mundane experience, something you look forward too. Justin Morrow was one of my main therapists and he was outstanding. I would recommend Physioworks to anyone needing therapy."
Apr 25, 2015
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.